Journal 9

 

I as well as my classmates were underwhelmed by what I had presented for my thesis. I was told my original iteration of the story from the beginning was better and had more interesting shots, had more interesting audio and was just all around a better piece. To combat this, I’m redoing my audio so that it sounds more exciting like it was before. I’m also biting the bullet and finishing and rendering the really interesting shots that I had previously scrapped. These include a fetus flying through the Oval office and into a dumpster, flying sharks, an island in a coffee cup and a cigarette box/t shirt/question mark transition that was originally very interesting. Below is a video that has a version of the audio that isn’t perfect or final but is a step forward, and it also includes half of a scene that I’m reintroducing into the piece.

 

 

Below is my WIP for the oval office which I think is coming along quite nicely

oval office.jpeg

Everybody wanted this shot back, so I finished it and rendered it.

The below shot will help make it more refreshing as well

About JamesWrobel

I'm a junior at Alfred State College majoring in Digital Media and Animation. I specialize in digital art and photography rather than drawing and painting. It's a work in progress and I'm working hard to achieve my dreams.
This entry was posted in Time-Based and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

