Senior Thesis Progress Presentation

https://vimeo.com/189780684

 

 

In this video, I showcase a variety of objects that I’ve made into “instruments”. I have taken  the audio and processed it in real time with effects in an effort to make each object sound interesting and unique. In the video, I first play each “instrument” with the dry sound and proceed to turn on the effects and play the instrument with the new sound that I’ve designed. Included in this video are: a water jug, a bucket, a glass bottle, a bag of chips, a radio, a TV and a dead bonsai tree. I’m starting to get comfortable with the instruments I’ve made, I’m at the point where I have to make a permanent apparatus for playing them. I need to hook up servos in an effort to make my computer play the “instruments” I’ve made using MIDI, and I will have completed the conversion from MIDI, to physical movement, to analog sound, to digital sound.

 

 

About JamesWrobel

I'm a junior at Alfred State College majoring in Digital Media and Animation. I specialize in digital art and photography rather than drawing and painting. It's a work in progress and I'm working hard to achieve my dreams.
This entry was posted in Interactive, Time-Based and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

