Senior Studio Project Preproduction

A video demonstrating a series of electronic instruments that I create.

 

Reference: http://motherboard.vice.com/sound-builders

 

Essentially I’m going to transform a series of items that I find at the thrift store into electronic instruments.

 

This project will involve me learning the specific functions of ableton as well as Max. This project will also involve me taking apart, rewiring and putting back together several electronic items.

 

Things I could potentially make into instruments:

Game controllers

Sculptures

Old clothing

Books

Furniture

Action figures

I will use these instruments that I create to play a composition that I write. Accompanying this will be a video showing off how all of the instruments work as well as a download link to the song.

 

OPTIONAL: put instruments in a gallery for people to try

About JamesWrobel

I'm a junior at Alfred State College majoring in Digital Media and Animation. I specialize in digital art and photography rather than drawing and painting. It's a work in progress and I'm working hard to achieve my dreams.
This entry was posted in Non-timebased and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

