10-8 Beta Test Response

I presented my beta test version to a few of my classmates on 10-8 and was given thorough instructions on how the game would be more effective and communicate my goals in a clearer way. Some of the notes I received were that having audio clips play when the player clicked on things would help to increase the user’s level of “reward” for their simple actions and make the game more fun to play. I was also told that I needed to brighten up my textures so that they were easier to see and that this version of the game was too dark. I was also told that there was a bit of disconnect between the title screen and the other scenes in that the title made the game seem like a horror game but the following scenes communicated that vibe far less effectively. Also, I was told adding more trees to my second “level” would perhaps make the game longer and more “worth” playing. I intend on using this feedback to improve my game and communicate my thoughts more effectively to all of it’s users.

About JamesWrobel

I'm a junior at Alfred State College majoring in Digital Media and Animation. I specialize in digital art and photography rather than drawing and painting. It's a work in progress and I'm working hard to achieve my dreams.
This entry was posted in Interactive and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

