Interactive Media: School 17

Click this link to play my first game!

In my game, I tried to focus on creating a really strong and dramatic environment for the character to roam around in. I did this by using very abstract lighting to give the game a very unique feel.I used a series of bright green spotlights in an effort to give the game a very heavy contrast. There are both areas that are well lit and easy to see while others are completely black and impossible to see anything. I put creatures that cause the player to lose the game in the shadows. I wanted the setting to communicate fear and make the viewer want to avoid the darkness.

I feel as though I was successful in creating what I wanted to communicate. If I could change anything about my game, I would have animated the menu screens in an effort to make the game less confusing. I also would have added a loading screen so it doesn’t appear that the app is going to crash when the game is starting up.

About JamesWrobel

I'm a junior at Alfred State College majoring in Digital Media and Animation. I specialize in digital art and photography rather than drawing and painting. It's a work in progress and I'm working hard to achieve my dreams.
This entry was posted in Interactive and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

