Image Gallery

Image Gallery: http://sketchywebsite.freeiz.com/Proj1.html

Create an image gallery site containing 12 images in a grid of thumbnails. Each thumbnail must link to a full resolution image. Each page should allow for navigation forward and backward in the gallery, and link back to the grid page.

Interactive Design, Image Gallery, HTML, Adobe Photoshop CC

Before taking this class I had no knowledge of HTML and had to pretty much start from scratch. I was intimidated at first but quickly got really into it and started to truly enjoy doing it. I restarted my project numerous times because each time I would make it I would end up telling myself “Now that I know how to do this [new skill] I can remake the page 10x better!” This project really started to peak my interest in this field and I enjoyed this more than any other project thus far. If I continue to enjoy doing this I would potentially consider it as a career option.

About JamesWrobel

I'm a junior at Alfred State College majoring in Digital Media and Animation. I specialize in digital art and photography rather than drawing and painting. It's a work in progress and I'm working hard to achieve my dreams.
This entry was posted in Interactive and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

