Scott Alario Gallery

Recently, I attended a gallery titled “New Mythologies: Supernatural States and Polar Exploration” in the Fosdick-Nelson Gallery at Alfred University. There were a multitude of thought provoking pieces presented.  Each piece was unique in it’s own interesting way, and it was a very intriguing gallery to visit.  Among my favorites was this image of foxes sitting in the snow.  I enjoyed the composition of the piece.  I like how it is balanced, but not completely symmetrical.  The completely monochromatic background contrasts with the foxes orange fur, and it makes them pop, putting emphasis on how they are the main focal point of the piece.  The expressions on the foxes faces are captivating.  One seems to be scared, while the other seems to have much courage.  This was easily my favorite piece in the gallery, and would love to see more works like this.

Image

About JamesWrobel

I'm a junior at Alfred State College majoring in Digital Media and Animation. I specialize in digital art and photography rather than drawing and painting. It's a work in progress and I'm working hard to achieve my dreams.
This entry was posted in Analysis and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

