Drapery Project: Abandonment – POST CRITIQUE WRITE UP

FINALLLLL

 

It was determined after presenting my piece that I needed to add a higher level of atmospheric perspective to my piece to give an added sense of depth and make the piece more dynamic.  I was told that if i step back from my work I can more easily judge for myself to see if I’m truly capturing the essence of depth by using atmospheric perspective and other techniques that are used to add depth in an art piece.  It was said that if I had more stripes that it would have improved the aesthetic of my piece and made the whole thing look stronger.  A final suggestion that was made was to readdress the horn area and to improve upon it a bit.

About JamesWrobel

I'm a junior at Alfred State College majoring in Digital Media and Animation. I specialize in digital art and photography rather than drawing and painting. It's a work in progress and I'm working hard to achieve my dreams.
This entry was posted in Non-timebased and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

