Canon

For my canon, I digitally painted the character Euphoria from my recent mythological story.  My character looks very modest to reflect her innocent nature.  She is depicted in a blue skirt and a white shirt, I chose cool colors on her clothes because she appears as a very calm and collected person, her hair is red to reflect how truly deep down she has a passion for knowledge and questioning the known.

five

My character is approximately six heads tall. She is depicted in a long flowing skirt that comes from the middle of her torso to just below her knees. She wears a white shirt that has no cleavage and her right shoulder is exposed.  Prior to leaving her homeland her hair is pictured as straight but when she embarks on the new world, her hair becomes curly, to help describe the new imaginative world that she lives in.

faces

I’ve drawn three facial expressions to capture the essence of her personality.

 

POST CRITIQUE

 

I need to spend more time on my drawing and more accurately capture the details of the body.  I must look deeper into the image and try and look at little things that will make it go from a still image into a living person.

About JamesWrobel

I'm a junior at Alfred State College majoring in Digital Media and Animation. I specialize in digital art and photography rather than drawing and painting. It's a work in progress and I'm working hard to achieve my dreams.
This entry was posted in Non-timebased and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

