Necklace Project: “Ctrl”

For my project I created a necklace that enveloped the face and covered the majority of the torso.  My project symbolizes how technology controls us and is destroying our connection to nature.  I used very geometric lines to describe the serious nature of this issue.  The parts were intentionally made to look very disjunct, as to take away from the idealized picture that everyone invasions about technology.  On the surface technology seems so beautiful and helpful, but in reality it is distracting humans from the nature that we are supposed to be embracing.  The face is green and stands out to the rest, which is mostly monochrome.  The little circuits on the boards on the face form a sort of disorganized, but mildly consistent pattern.  I took several of the photos outside by tree branches because the viewer can confuse the branches with the wires wrapping around my arms and mask and it creates an interesting visual aesthetic.

FINALL

REAL10 WEB2 WEB3 WEB4 WEB5 WEB6 WEB8 WEB9 WEB11 WEB12 WEB13

About JamesWrobel

I'm a junior at Alfred State College majoring in Digital Media and Animation. I specialize in digital art and photography rather than drawing and painting. It's a work in progress and I'm working hard to achieve my dreams.
This entry was posted in Non-timebased and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

