Figure Drawing Journal, Week 2

Section 1: POST IT NOTES

pix

I did 10 semi blind-countour drawings in an attempt to learn where my pencil is on the page as to aid me when I’m drawing something in real life.  With enough practice, I will barely have to look at the page when sketching something.

Section 2: Drawings of people

figure figg

I drew two people that I saw in very depressed, relaxed positions.  I tried to capture their sorrow in my drawings.

Section 3: Figure Drawing

HOWTODRAWAPERSONfigurepractice

I looked up several ways of drawing people and tried implementing them  into my work.

Section 4: Identification

MUSCLELABEL

I drew and labeled all of the muscles in the head and neck to better understand the human anatomy.  This shall help me to understand and draw the human head better.

Section 5: Bone and Muscle study

Clavicle1

Clavicle2 SPINE

I did several drawings of the spinal cord, clavicle and rib cage.  I intend on drawing every bone in the human body so I can truly understand form, and how to accurately draw a human.

About JamesWrobel

I'm a junior at Alfred State College majoring in Digital Media and Animation. I specialize in digital art and photography rather than drawing and painting. It's a work in progress and I'm working hard to achieve my dreams.
This entry was posted in Non-timebased and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

